Our incredible orthopedic team is counting your support. Donate today to help them strengthen care and serve our community even more. >>

New Directors Appointed

October 13, 2021
Three New Directors Appointed to Delta Hospital and Community Health Foundation Board

Delta Hospital and Community Health Foundation is pleased to announce that three new community members were appointed to the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held, September 27.  New to the Board are: Paul Challinor; Karen Powar; and Jit Sangha.


“We are pleased to welcome these new board members to our team,” says Andrew Clark, Board Chair, Delta Hospital and Community Health Foundation.  “As passionate business and community leaders, they are all very inspired to give back to their community by assisting the Foundation in our mission. Working alongside our current directors, we look forward to another successful year.”


Continuing as Chair is Andrew Clark,. He is joined on the Board Executive by Ingrid Barnes, Past Chair; Pam Paton, Vice Chair; and Paul Challinor, (newly appointed) Treasurer.  Other returning Board Directors are:  Rick Boates; Monica Bohm; Sarah Gallop; Lawrence Green; Andrew Jackson; Don Livingston; Knut Nordlie; Phil Posehn; and Karla Rockwell.


Longtime community member, Randy Kaardal’s term as Director came to an end at this year’s AGM. “We would like to thank Randy for his years of service and dedication to Delta Hospital,” said Lisa Hoglund, Executive Director, Delta Hospital and Community Health Foundation. “We are incredibly appreciative to our entire Board for sharing their passion and expertise for the healthcare of our community.”


Delta Hospital and Community Health Foundation’s Board of Directors is made up of community leaders who volunteer their time to assist Foundation staff to raise the funds needed to support the most critical healthcare needs at Delta Hospital and in the community. Delta Hospital and Community Health Foundation’s latest Impact Report can be found on www.dhchfoundation.ca